The Canadian Forage and Grassland Association (CFGA) is now accepting nominations for the 2023 Leadership Award.

Established in 2012 to recognize and encourage leadership in the forage and grassland sector, the CFGA Leadership Award recognizes individuals, groups or organizations who exemplify or enhance the goals of the CFGA and whose leadership has impact of national and/or international significance.

The nomination form is available here.

The deadline for nominations is Oct. 30, 2023. The CFGA will inform the selected recipient by Nov, 21, 2023, and will present the award during a special Leadership Award reception on Nov. 29 during the CFGA’s 14th Annual Conference in Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia, which takes place Nov. 29 to Dec. 2.

The recipient may be asked to participate in the CFGA conference with an acceptance speech during the award ceremony on Nov. 29.

Conference 2023

The theme for the CFGA’s 14th annual conference is Forage Resilience in a Changing Landscape: Manage risk. Overcome challenges. Discover opportunities. We are excited to be back in person and look forward to delivering the interesting and informative sessions the CFGA conference is known for.

Save the date to join us as we learn about issues facing the forage sector and how they overcome these challenges, as well as take a look ahead to opportunities. Watch the CFGA conference website for more information.

Nominate a Leader

Back to Admin
Leave A Comment


No comments to display. Be the first!

Leave a Comment

Your comment will be submitted for approval before it is posted.

Your comment will be submitted for approval before it is posted.