Back To All

The Habitat and Biodiversity Assessment Tool (HBAT) has the Winter Webinar Series on Knowledge Transfer, Communications and Practice Adoption. 

On January 31st the Lunch and Learn topic is:  “Systems thinking for systematic planning: A tool.” with Dr. Brooke McWherter             

Time: 10-11 AM PST/ 11-12 PM MST/ 1-2 PM EST/ 2-3 PM AST.

The talk will provide an overview of several participatory tools, including mental maps and forecasting methods for engaging producers and supporting the adoption of adaptive BMPs.

If you’d like to register or learn more please contact [email protected].

Our Other Events

  • BCFC Pasture Assessment Training for Field Staff & Agrologists
    FCS SupportedMember EventsOFCAF Supported

    BCFC Pasture Assessment Training for Field Staff & Agrologists

    Aug 8, 2023

    8:30 AM PDT - 4:30 PM PDT

    BCFC Pasture Assessment Training for Field Staff & Agrologists who are interested in exploring pasture assessment protocols and monitoring tools in B.C..

    View Details

  • BCFC Field Day – Pasture Assessment & Monitoring for Ranchers & Farmers
    FCS SupportedMember EventsOFCAF Supported

    BCFC Field Day – Pasture Assessment & Monitoring for Ranchers & Farmers

    Aug 9, 2023

    10:30 AM PDT - 3:00 PM PDT

    BCFC is hosting a field day for ranchers and farmers interested in learning about how to do pasture assessments and use monitoring tools to make informed, on-farm grazing management decisions.

    View Details

  • OFCAF Advisor Information Session

    OFCAF Advisor Information Session

    Sept 20, 2022

    11:00 AM SST

    A session for mentors and advisors who would like the opportunity to ask additional questions on the rotational grazing BMP.

    View Details