The Canadian Forage and Grassland Association (CFGA) board of directors is focused on:

  • Raising the profile of the industry with its work on innovation
  • Marketing and sales
  • Increased profits for member producers
Board of Directors (2023/2024)

Eric Boot, Chair, International Exporters

Serena Black, Vice-Chair, British Columbia Forage Council

Chris Martin, Past-Chair

Mike O’Brien, Finance Chair, New Brunswick Soil and Crop Improvement Association

Caroline Matteau, Conseil Québécois des plantes fourragères

Patricia Ellingwood, Ontario Forage Council

Duane Vandenberg, Alberta Forage Industry Network

Greg Archibald, Dairy Farmers of Canada

Garnet Ferguson, North American Exporters

CFGA’s 2023-2024 board of directors (l to r): Caroline Matteau, Eric Boot, Selena Black, Duane Vandenberg, Garnet Ferguson, Mike O’Brien and Patricia Ellingwood. Missing from photo: Chris Martin and Greg Archibald.