Members

  • As members of the CFGA, our members must complete our Code of Ethics. These are a statement of the values of the CFGA and provides a guide to the decisions we make as businesses and individuals. This Code of Ethics assists us with the responsibilities to the principles of ethical marketing and business practices. Download the CFGA Code Ethics – May 2014

Need membership information? Go to our Join us page.

Members of the Canadian Forage & Grassland Association are:

1.) PROVINCIAL FORAGE ORGANIZATIONS $1500/yr

2.) PATRON MEMBERSHIPS $250/yr

3.) U.S.  EXPORTERS $250/yr  

4.) OVERSEAS EXPORTERS $1500/yr

Our Canada Forage & Grassland Association Hay and Forage Product Exporters (US and Overseas)

To view the products our Exporters sell, download the detailed list: Exporter Commodity List – August 8 2014

Alberta Gold Seal Forage Corp. Jim Husing RR 3 Innisfail Alberta T4G 1T8 (403) 227-5040 agsfc@telus.net
Barr-AG Ltd. Barry Schmitt 5837 Imperial Drie Olds Alberta T4H 1G6 (403) 507-8660 bschmitt@barr-ag.com
Blood Tribe Forage Processing Cyrus Weasel Fat PO Box 90 Standoff Alberta, T0L 1Y0 (403) 635-0938 cyrus@btfp.ca
Chapman Bros. Farms. Darren Chapman Box 490 Virden Manitoba R0M 2C0 (204) 851-0164 dlfarms@mts.net
Elcan Forage Inc Greg Sommerfeld Box 55 Broderick Saskatchewan S0H 0L0 (306) 867-8080 elcan@xplornet.com
Enterprises Macay Inc. Marc Lavoie Box 1295 St.Isidore AB T0H 3B0 (780) 624-2850 marc@macay.net
Glenisle Farms James Glen 1296 McGregor Bay Rod. Keene Ontario K9L 2G0 (705) 295-4489 glenisle@nexicom.net
Green Prairie International Peter Ball RR8, Site 30 Comp 11 Lethbridge Alberta T1J 4P4 (403) 327-9941 peter.ball@greenprairie.com
Healey Hay and Strawdust Supply Garth Healey 4304 Dixon Road Abbotsford British Columbia V3G 0CT (778) 808-9920 (cell) garth@bcstrawdustsales.com
International Quality Forage & Feed Inc. Ed Shaw Box 970 Carstairs Alberta, T0M 0N0 (204) 851-0164 ed@iqforage.com
Jan-Star Farms Mike Henry 017209 Grey Bruce Line Tara Ontario N0H 2N0 (519) 934-2023 janstarfarm@hotmail.com
Kletke Farms Chris Kletke Box 111,  Brunkild Manitoba R0G 0E0 (204) 746-0462 chris@kletke.ca
Marhaven Agri Inc. Chris Martin 7715 Wellington Road 8 Alma Ontario N0B 1A0 (519) 638-3423 chris@marhavenagri.ca
Nechako Valley Agri Jason Hawkins 23970 Highway 16 West Vanderhoof British Columbia  V0J 3A0 (250) 944-0514 nechakovalleyagri@gmail.com
Top Hay Agri Industries Judd Wu PO Box 923 3427 Carmen Hill Rd West Vanderhoof BC V0J 3A0 (250) 524-2888 judd@tophay.ca
West Gro Seeds Service Ltd. Scott Peters Box 1060 Boissevain Manitoba R0K 0C0 (204) 534-6692 scott@westgro.ca
Wilbur-Ellis Company Russ Mellow RR 8-2-9 Lethbridge Alberta T1J 4P4 (403) 634-7641 (cell) rmellow@wilburellis.com
Andre Larocque 3385 Larocque Rd. Glen Robertson Ontario K0B 1H0 (613) 874-2115 larocque.andre@gmail.com
Dean and Nona Stewart P.O. Box 998 Weyburn Saskatchewan S4H 2L2 306-842-5742 nonastewart1122@yahoo.ca
Don Rowntree 12921 Five Sideroad Georgetown Ontario L7G 4S5 (416) 464-2373 donrowntree@hotmail.com
Garry Johnson RR 3 Owen Sound Ontario  N4K 5N5 (519 371-5247 joyngarry@gmail.com
Jake Heppner Box 2128 Altona Manitoba R0G 0B0 (204) 324-1240 jeheppner@xplornet.com
Mike Faulkner RR 3 Rockwood Ontario N0B 2K0 (519) 856-0779 m.j.faulkner@live.ca


 

 

 

Thank you to our Sponsors!

Supporters

Dairy Farmers of Canada

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, and the AgriMarketing Program

Strategic Partners

New Holland

leBulletin des agriculteurs

Canadian Cattlemen

Country Guide

Partners

Silver:

Forage Genetics International

Nutritional Feed Additives Inc.
Distributors COAST to COAST of Hay Preservatives
Harvest Tec
Equipment and Products for Quality Hay

PICKSEED Canada Inc.

Mapleseed

 

Contact Us

Please drop us a line or give us a call.

Canadian Forage & Grassland Association
Ron Pidskalny, CFGA Executive Director
11312 – 57 Avenue NW
Edmonton, AB
T6H 0Z9
E-mail
Ph: (780) 430-3020